Farm Shops

IMG_20151017_160401

Versao em portugues no final da pagina:

I’m really not sure about this but I don’t think I have ever seen Farm Shops in Brazil. The closest I’ve seen would’ve been grocery shops (Hortifruti) or street markets.

Unlike street markets, Farm Shops here are open every day from Monday to Saturday. Farm shops here in the UK sell fruit and veg and different cuts of meat all of which are free range and free from preservatives. Not to mention the price! It’s way cheaper than the big superstores. Also, shopping at farm shops is a great way to encourage local businesses to keep going.

IMG_20151017_160849

Gluten Free products! Yay!

IMG_20151017_160620

There are many farm shops round where I live and last weekend my husband and I went to one in a different town and one thing that caught my eye is that they had temporary kennels (if I can call them that) where you could leave your dogs while you went shopping.

IMG_20151017_160535

Dogs in their temporary kennels

Anyway, if you haven’t been to one, I suggest you do because they have a wide variety of things 😉

PS – Going to farm shops is also a great way to improve your English vocabulary 😉

Versao em Portugues:

Eu nao tenho certeza mas acho que nunca vi Farm Shops no Brasil. O maximo que vi foram os hortifruti granjeiros ou feiras de rua. Tambem nao sei como se traduziria “Farm Shops” (lojas da Fazenda? rs)

Diferente das feiras de rua, as Farm Shops funcionam todos os dias de segunda a sabado. Farm Shops aqui no Reino Unido vendem frutas, verduras, diferentes tipos de carne e tudo eh free-range (os animais vivem soltos e “felizes”) e sem conservantes. Isso sem falar no preco! Eh bem mais barato do que nos supermercados. Outra coisa, as farm shops tambem sao uma otima oportunidade para manter o comercio local a todo vapor.

Existem muitas farm shops perto de onde eu moro e no fim de semana passado eu e meu marido fomos a um farm shop em uma outra cidade e o que me chamou atencao foi que neste farm shop eles tinham umas “gaiolas” (se eh que posso chama-las assim) para voce deixar seus cachorros enquanto voce faz suas compras.

Enfim, se voce ainda nao visitou um Farm Shop eu sugiro que o faca porque eles oferecem uma variedade de frutas, verduras e afins. 😉

PS – Visitar as Farm Shops eh uma otima maneira de se aprimorar o vocabulario em ingles.

About claudiarant

Brazilian-born, British citizen and married to a Brit. I moved to the UK in 2011 and I decided to share my experiences, curiosities, challenges here so I hope you enjoy your reading. I'm an Industrial Designer a Language Teacher and a keen cyclist ;) Nascida no Brasil, cidada Britanica e marido britanico. Me mudei para o Reino Unido em 2011 e decidi compartilhar aqui minhas experiencias, curiosidades e desafios entao espero que curtam a leitura. Sou desenhista industrial e professora de idiomas (Ingles e Portugues para estrangeiros) e ciclismo eh minha nova paixao. View all posts by claudiarant

2 responses to “Farm Shops

Leave a Reply

