Cycling to Keyhaven

I took up cycling as a hobby and I’ve been cycling nearly every day – weather allowing.

Today was not different. It was a lovely afternoon and since I had a few errands to run, why not cycle with a purpose? So, off I went. First into town which is roughly a 25-minute ride.

After doing what I had to do in town, I popped in to see a friend and have a nice cuppa.

IMG_20150821_172625

Having a cuppa with a friend

After a little rest it was time to have fun and head to Keyhaven in Milford on sea. Keyhaven is 2,5 miles from Lymington. It’s a lovely ride towards the water (downhill wooohooo!).

IMG_20150821_181020 IMG_20150821_180723

Down Lower Pennington Lane you’ll reach a cycle path all the way to Keyhaven (see photos below).

IMG_20150821_182751

This is where I usually stop for a quick snack

IMG_20150821_181931

You can see the cattle and the Isle of Wight at the back

IMG_20150821_182006

At the end of this path, on the left, there are boats moored. That’s when you know you’re in Keyhaven 😉

IMG_20150821_181939

why not take a selfie?

As soon as you get to Keyhaven you’ll see The Gun Inn which is a very nice pit stop for a pint.

My favourite route from there is via Lymore Lane which goes all the way to Everton. It’s very rural but with a bit of sea air which is the best of both worlds in my opinion.

IMG_20150821_183023

My lovely bike in Keyhaven.

IMG_20150821_183415

A lovely ride along Lymore Lane

IMG_20150821_184709

End of my route: 12 miles.

What a great way to welcome the weekend! TGIF!

About claudiarant

Brazilian-born, British citizen and married to a Brit. I moved to the UK in 2011 and I decided to share my experiences, curiosities, challenges here so I hope you enjoy your reading. I'm an Industrial Designer a Language Teacher and a keen cyclist ;) Nascida no Brasil, cidada Britanica e marido britanico. Me mudei para o Reino Unido em 2011 e decidi compartilhar aqui minhas experiencias, curiosidades e desafios entao espero que curtam a leitura. Sou desenhista industrial e professora de idiomas (Ingles e Portugues para estrangeiros) e ciclismo eh minha nova paixao. View all posts by claudiarant

2 responses to “Cycling to Keyhaven

Leave a Reply

